?

Log in

hsreunion's Journal

Name:
High School Reunion
Membership:
Open
Posting Access:
All Members , Moderated
This is the Live Journal community for discussion of the WB Network's "High School Reunion".

The show airs at 9:00 p.m. Eastern Time (8:00 p.m. Central) on Sunday nights and is repeated on Thursday nights at 8:00 p.m. Eastern Time (7:00 p.m. Central).

I have no affiliation with the Warner Brothers network or with Oak Park and River Forest High School in Oak Park, IL (I graduated from a high school in Michigan). I'm not even in Oak Park, IL (I'm in Chicago proper) but I love the show.

The show centers around 17 members of the Oak Park and River Forest High School Class of 1992 and their staged (although reality based) 10-year class reunion in Maui, Hawaii last year. Old rivalries are renewed, old loves rekindled, and people are allowed to live out what they couldn't in high school.

This community is about both the discussion of the show, it's personalities (I shudder to call people on reality shows characters), and even 10-year high school reunion stories from members or how they think they will go (mine is not until later this year since I'm from the class of 1993 at my high school).

Statistics